Funny thing happened today

image

I was just talking to a friend the other day and she was saying that she had a couple of phone calls she received from some acquaintances that she wasn’t looking forward to returning.

I made a few choice remarks in jest that nobody cared enough to call me.(I guess I’m just a grouchy bastard like that.)

Guess what happened today?

3 phone calls today,all from friends I haven’t had contact with in at least two years…
One of them I haven’t heard from in probably four years…
2 of the 3 don’t know each other.One visiting from across the Atlantic.

Funny…

From my lips to God’s ears?Don’t know,but I’d sure like to think so…

Be careful what you say,because you never know who is listening….

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Funny thing happened today

  1. 3 phone calls today,all from friends I haven’t had contact with in at least two years…
    One of them I haven’t heard from in probably four years…
    2 of the 3 don’t know each other.One visiting from across the Atlantic.

    Funny…

    Really.