A Female Eyes Self-Defense

I’m usually a law-abiding person. I don’t advocate retributive violence or acts of vengeance, even though I’m all too susceptible to their appeal. I’ve taught self defense to lots of women, and I’ve spent a great deal of time pondering how I myself would react if I were assaulted. “Protect yourself and get away,” has always been my mantra; fight if you have to, as much as you have to, so that you can get to safety. This strategy assumes that, once you’re safe, someone with more authority and muscle than you will deal with your attacker.

Except most of the time, they don’t.

Or can’t, or won’t; does it matter?

There is more than a few hard won life lessons in there.It’s worth the read,believe me!

Seems to me you could extrapolate this wisdom to many arenas…

RTWT

Comments Off on A Female Eyes Self-Defense

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.